Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Le cargo américain Dragon se sépare de l'ISS (video)

Le cargo privé Dragon s'est séparé mardi à 19h10 UTC du module américain Harmony de la Station spatiale internationale (ISS), a annoncé la NASA.


Le vaisseau de transport tombera dans le Pacifique, à l'ouest de la Californie, six heures plus tard, mercredi vers 00h44 UTC, ramenant sur Terre 1,5 tonne de fret, principalement des résultats d'expériences scientifiques réalisées en orbite.

Dragon a décollé le 10 janvier dernier. Il s'est arrimé à l'ISS deux jours plus tard, transportant plus de 2 tonnes de fret en orbite.

Le cargo Dragon est actuellement le seul vaisseau spatial capable de ramener des cargaisons sur Terre. Il s'agit du cinquième des douze vols prévus par un contrat passé entre la société américaine SpaceX, conceptrice de la capsule Dragon, et la NASA en décembre 2008.

Le premier vol commercial d'un Dragon s'est officiellement tenu en octobre 2012. En mai 2012, ce vaisseau de transport est devenu le premier cargo privé à s'arrimer à l'ISS.
[sputniknews.com]
10/2/15
--
Related:
--------------

1 comment:

  1. After two delays, private U.S. firm SpaceX postponed the launch of its Falcon 9 rocket with the Deep Space Climate Observatory again on Tuesday because of high upper-level winds...

    The rocket was geared up to send SpaceX's first deep space mission, Deep Space Climate Observatory (DSCOVR), into orbit Tuesday evening from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida.

    But mission control called off about 12 minutes before a planned 6:05 p.m. EST (2305 GMT) liftoff because the upper-level winds were judged to be too high for the rocket to handle.

    The scheduled launch was the second to be scrubbed in two days. Last-minute radar trouble on Sunday foiled SpaceX's first attempt and another attempt was scrubbed on Monday because of bad weather.

    After Tuesday's scrub, the next launch attempt for the DSCOVR mission is Wednesday evening. The company plans to try again to land its reusable rocket on an unmanned ship, the second attempt in two months.

    Tuesday was a busy day for SpaceX. The company's cargo spacecraft Dragon was released from the International Space Station's robotic arm at 2:10 p.m. EST (1910 GMT) and was headed home. Dragon was scheduled to splashdown in the Pacific Ocean, 259 miles (about 417 km) southwest of Long Beach, California, at about 7:44 p.m. EST (0044 GMT).
    http://www.china.org.cn/world/2015-02/11/content_34795172.htm
    11/2/15

    ReplyDelete

Only News

EL News

Δημοσιεύτηκε από Geo Kok στις Πέμπτη, 11 Φεβρουαρίου 2021
Δημοσιεύτηκε από Geo Kok στις Παρασκευή, 12 Φεβρουαρίου 2021
Δημοσιεύτηκε από Geo Kok στις Πέμπτη, 11 Φεβρουαρίου 2021
Blog Widget by LinkWithin